Ohio Viola Society


Return to this page after submitting your application and pay your fee using the PayPal link below.

  • And the winners are...
  • ​Congratulations to all 29 competitors who prepared and performed so well at the OVS Competition on April 15th!

  • Division I 
  • 1st place: Alexandra Yeoh (student of Jacquie Fennell)
  • 2nd place: Gunnar Brennecke (student of Laura Kuennen-Poper)

  • Division II
  • 1st place: Mikel Rollet (student of Jeffrey Irvine)
  • 2nd place: Claire Peyrebrune (student of Jeffrey Irvine)
  • Bach prize: Mikel Rollet
  • Honorable Mentions: Ginger Deppman (student of Louise Zeitlin) and Lang Liang (student of Matthew Daline)

  • Division III
  • 1st place: Conor McAvinue (student of Jeffrey Irvine)
  • 2nd place: Molly Wise (student of Jeffrey Irvine)
  • Honorable Mentions: Martha Mulcahy (student of Jeffrey Irvine) and Michaela Murphy (student of Jeffrey Irvine)

  • Thank you to our judges:
  • Reed Anderson and Steve Kruse (Divisions I and II)
  • Matthew Daline, Laura Kuennen-Poper and Renee Skerik (Division III) 

  • Thanks to all the teachers and parents as well!

Division 3 competitors and their teacher! (L-R). Martha Mulcahy (honorable mention), Molly Wise (2nd place), Jeff Irvine, Shiyoung Choi, Micaela Murphy (honorable mention)

OHH Viola! - Fall Master Class Day

Sunday, November 12, 2017 - 12:30-5:30pm

Baldwin-Wallace University's Boesel Musical Arts Center

49 Seminary Street, Berea, Ohio 44017

Featuring Guest Artist Caroline Coade, Violist in the Detroit Symphony and Professor at the University of Michigan

~ Mini-master classes lead by area teachers

~ Viola "Happy Hour" - time for refreshments and socializing

~ Instrument exhibits courtesy of viola vendors from tri-state area

Admission is $10 - Observers and listeners are welcome!  

To play in a master class, please contact Jeffrey Irvine

Registration opens at 12:30pm

​Instrument exhibits open 1:00-4:00pm

Mini-master classes begin at 1:00pm

​Viola "Happy Hour"  at 2:30pm

Guest Artist Recital at 3:30pm

Guest Artist Master Class at 4:00pm